A new toy…

A friend upgraded his camera at Christmas, and very kindly passed his old one on to me.  It’s the first time I’ve had a half decent camera and I’ve had fun experimenting with it over the last couple of days.  Here are a few of my favourite snaps. 

image

We had a walk along a local canal yesterday.

image

Hubby and daughter through a metal loop on one of the locks.

image

Under a railway bridge as the sun was getting lower.

image

Dessert time after our walk. Yum.

image

My other favourite girls this morning. Vanessa, Jemimah and Sarah (Pepper pig fans will understand the names!).

image

What a pretty chook.

image

Sarah was very intrigued by the camera.

image

Here I am. Very happy with my new gift.
Happy New Year readers. Thanks for all your support over the last year. Here’s to more yummy recipes in 2015.

One thought on “A new toy…

Leave a Reply

