Pick-me-up smoothie

image

I’m doing battle with a cold/swollen glands in my throat at the moment and was in need of a real vitamin packed pick-me-up this afternoon. Think plenty of vitamin C and anti-oxidents. So with that in mind I set about making a concoction in my Nutribullet. I threw in two clementines peel and all, a thumb of ginger, juice of half a lemon, and the seeds of half a pomegranate, a teaspoon of Manuka Honey and a glug of ice water.

The result was surprisingly good. Tart, as you’d expect, but the honey took the edge off it, and no doubt it packed a vitamin loaded punch. Just what I need today.

image

Leave a Reply

