Dimple’s Decadent Mint Chocolate Brownies

image

I recently discovered the most amazing food blog, Shivaay Delights. Dimple has been following me for a while,  but I only got around to checking out her blog recently and I’m kicking myself I didn’t do it sooner. Her recipes are inspired, and I couldn’t resist trying out these Decadent Mint Chocolate Brownies for an afternoon tea party today.

They’re everything you’d want a chocolate brownie to be… moist, gooey and rich, but with the added surprise of a welcome refreshing, almost palette  cleansing property, given by the addition of fresh mint. They are truly sublime and delightfully straight forward to make. I added a swirl of chocolate buttercream and a fresh mint leaf from the garden, to let my guests know they were mint chocolate. Enjoy the pics, and be sure to check out Dimple’s blog here.

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

