The icing on the (Christmas) cake.

I made my Christmas cake a few weeks ago, using an old tried and tested Nigella recipe (click here), and have been feeding it brandy once a week to keep it moist. I iced it tonight. Enjoy the pics.
image

image

image

It was a busy evening actually. I decorated several other cakes to use as demos for a craft evening I’ve organised for Saturday. I wanted some visual inspiration for the sugar craft table. Here’s what I ended up with:
image

image

image

Leave a Reply

